1 Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO	. APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0377	Monica Okada Guzman	Member	Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners		Five (5) Years: February 23, 2018-February 22, 2023	Committee on General Government Operations, Appropriations, and Housing	5/1/19	5/14/19 9:00 a.m.	5/21/19 9:53 a.m.	5/30/19	Supplemental to Messages and Communication 35GL-19-0377 Appointment of Monica Okada Guzman 5/1/19 2:33 p.m.



Elaine Tajalle h

MAY 31'19 PH12 I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAD THIRTY-FIFTH GUAM LEGISLATURE 121

May 31, 2019

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on May 30, 2019 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of John T. Burch to serve as a Member of the Guam Education Board.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Ray P. Chargualaf, Jr. to serve as a Member of the Guam Education Board.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Monica Okada Guzman to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Antolina S. Leon Guerrero to serve as a Member of the Government of Guam Retirement Fund Board of Trustees.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Rita Torres Franquez to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Maria Eugenia Leon Guererro to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Fe Valencia-Ovalles to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Bernard S. Benavente** to serve as a Member of the Guam Contractors License Board.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Eduardo J. Calvo to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Carlos Madrid Alvarez-Piñer to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Rosie R. Tainatongo to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Doyon Ahn Morato** to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.



- 13. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Brian Bamba** to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 14. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Francis X. Hezel** to serve as a Member of the University of Guam Board of Regents.

Sincerely

SENATOR TÌNA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Speaker



SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING • 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA • HAGĂTÑA, GUAM 96910

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2019 (FIRST) Regular Session LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

Show of Hands

The nomination of Monica Okada Guzman to	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall									
serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and					Guam Co	ngress Building				
Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.						May 30, 2019				
Commissioners.			11 1	1 1		1				
			Not Voting/	Out During						
NAME	Aye	Nay	Abstained	Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
Senator William M. CASTRO	V									
Senator Régine Biscoe LEE	1									
Senator Kelly G. MARSH (TAITANO), PhD	1									
Senator James C. MOYLAN	J									
Speaker Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES	1									
Senator Louise B. MUÑA	J									
Vice Speaker Telena Cruz NELSON	J									
Senator Sabina Flores PEREZ	J									
Senator Clynton E. RIDGELL	J									
Senator Joe S. SAN AGUSTIN					J	v				
Senator Amanda L. SHELTON	J		1							
Senator Telo T. TAITAGUE	J									
Senator Jose "Pedo" TERLAJE	J									
Senator Therese M. TERLAJE	J									
Senator Mary Camacho TORRES	1		5							

TOTAL: 14 1 1 Aye Nay Not Voting/ **Out During** Absent Excused Abstained **Roll Call**

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

RENNAL V. C. MENO Clerk of the Legislature I = Pass